Call for Applications

Seeking Members for Drinking Water Source Protection Committee

map of the CTC Source Protection Region

The Credit Valley – Toronto and Region – Central Lake Ontario (CTC) Source Protection Committee (SPC) comprises 21 people from across the CTC Source Protection Region.

The Committee has worked since 2007 to guide technical and policy decisions for local Terms of References, Assessment Reports, and a Source Protection Plan to protect municipal sources of drinking water. The CTC Source Protection Plan has been in effect since Dec. 31, 2015.

The Committee oversees necessary amendments, evaluates implementation of the Source Protection Plan, and partakes in related public and stakeholder consultations.


The Credit Valley Source Protection Authority is seeking applications for a representative of an Environmental Non-Governmental Organization (1 seat) and a Citizen-at-Large (1 seat) representative on the Committee.



About Committee Membership

There is a commitment to participate in three to six half-day meetings per year for a term of five years.

Representatives must reside, own or rent property, be employed, or operate a business within the CTC Source Protection Region.

Members receive a per diem and travel expenses for in-person meetings.

Due to the COVID-19 pandemic, meetings are currently being held via Zoom, but in-person meetings are expected to resume in the future. It is expected that in-person meetings will typically be held at an office of one of the CTC conservation authorities; but may also occur at other suitable meeting spaces within the CTC Source Protection Region.

A full description of eligibility, obligations and qualifications is available HERE.

How to Apply

To be considered, candidates must describe their interest in writing, accompanied by a resume.

You may apply to become a member of the CTC Source Protection Committee by: completing the online application form.


Please contact:
Behnam Doulatyari, Program Manager
CTC Source Protection Region
Post or in person: 1255 Old Derry Road Mississauga, ON L5N 6R4