CTC Source Protection Committee

Per Section 10 of Ontario Regulation 288/07, this summary serves as the Notice of CTC SPC Member Appointments.

Chair: Nathan Hyde, Appointed by Minister of the Environment, Conservation and Parks (Term: Feb. 27, 2023- Feb. 26, 2026)

Municipal Representatives	Municipalities Represented	Date of Appointment	Appointment Expiry
Liza Ballantyne	City of Toronto	January 21, 2022	January 21, 2027
William Fernandes	City of Toronto	September 8, 2023	September 7, 2028
Chris Gerrits	Dufferin & Simcoe municipalities	September 23, 2021	September 23, 2026
Alex Hilson	Halton & Wellington municipalities	September 8, 2023	September 7, 2028
Scott Lister	York municipalities	June 21, 2019	June 20, 2024
Elvis Oliveira	Peel municipalities	September 10, 2021	September 10, 2026
John Presta	Durham municipalities	June 21, 2019	June 20, 2024
Economic Representatives	Sector	Date of Appointment	Appointment Expiry
Vacant	Chemical Sector	-	-
Colin Evans	Aggregate Sector	June 10, 2022	June 10, 2027
Louise Foster	Land Development Sector	June 21, 2019	June 20, 2024
Lee Gould	Road Salt Sector	September 23, 2021	September 23, 2026
Geoff Maltby	Agriculture Sector	September 23, 2021	September 23, 2026
Gary Mountain	Agriculture Sector	June 21, 2019	June 20, 2024
Ryan Wheeler	Petrochemical/Petroleum Sector	June 10, 2022	June 10, 2027
Public Interest Representatives	Sector	Date of Appointment	Appointment Expiry
Julie Abouchar	Citizen-At-Large	June 21, 2019	June 20, 2024
Cody Brown	Citizen-At-Large	March 10, 2023	March 10, 2028
Ken Dion	Citizen-At-Large	September 10, 2021	September 10, 2026
Mark Heaton	ENGO	March 10, 2023	March 10, 2028
Rosemary Keenan	ENGO	September 23, 2021	September 23, 2026
Jeff Light	Citizen-At-Large	September 10, 2021	September 10, 2026
Peter Miasek	Citizen-At-Large	June 21, 2019	June 20, 2024